OPPORTUNITIES FOR ART

Smart Entry is a great resource when looking for shows and competitions to enter.

Smarter Entry is an economical, fully integrated, web-based competition and call-for-entry management system.

https://www.smarterentry.com/CallsForEntry

CAREER AND STUDY RESOURCES

The Art Career Project

The most comprehensive resource for aspiring artists on the web. Search hundreds of career profiles and top art programs across the country.

www.theartcareerproject.com

 

Student Art Guide

An art education website dedicated to helping high school art students excel, and which provides art project ideas, motivation and tips to help students reach their potential. www.studentartguide.com

 

 

 

PROGRAMS AND COMPETITIONS

California State Summer School for the Arts (CSSSA)

CSSSA is a rigorous pre-professional training program in the visual and performing arts, creative writing, animation, and film for talented artists of high school age. CSSSA provides a supportive environment in which students hone acquired skills and explore new techniques and ideas for an intense and exciting learning experience.

www.csssa.org

 

National YoungArts Foundation

The National YoungArts Foundation identifies and nurtures the most accomplished young artists in the visual, literary, design and performing arts and assists them at critical junctures in their educational and professional development.

www.youngarts.org

 

LOCAL YOUTH ARTS ORGANIZATIONS

6th Street Playhouse — education@6thstreetplayhouse.com

A Theater For Children — admin@atheaterforchildren.com

Alchemia — liz.jahren@alchemia.org

Alexander Valley Film Society — kathryn.hecht@avfilmsociety.org

 

Art Escape — info@artescapesonoma.com

ArtStart Santa Rosa — jennifermygatttatum@gmail.com

California Indian Museum and Cultural Center — lauracimcc@gmail.com

California Poets in the Schools — margo@margoperin.com

Cazadero Performing Arts Camp — EWainacht@Cazadero.org

Children's Museum of Sonoma County — Lauren@cmosc.org

Chimera Art Space — will@chimeraarts.org

Cinnabar Theater — nathan@cinnabartheater.org

Cloverdale Arts Alliance — info@cloverdaleartsalliance.org

Fire Circle Theater rush.cosgrove@firecircletheater.org

 

Green Music Center, Sonoma State Universitybecky.cale@sonoma.edu

 

Healdsburg Center for the Artsartclass@healdsburgcenterforthearts.org

 

Healdsburg Jazz Festivaljessicafelix.ap@gmail.com

 

La Luz angie@laluzcenter.org

 

Luther Burbank Center for the Arts — aworley@lutherburbankcenter.org

 

Museum of Sonoma Countylcleipzig@museumsc.org

 

Music to My Ears, Inc. christa@funmusiclessons.com

 

Petaluma Arts Center lgoodwin@petalumaartscenter.org

 

Play It Forward Music Foundationnicksimmonsmusic@gmail.com

 

Play Marimbasparkstobias@gmail.com

 

Pulse Artserobertson@wusd.org

 

Railroad Square Music Festival / The Lost ChurchJosh.windmiller@thelostchurch.org

 

Raizes Collectiveraizescollective@gmail.com

 

Raven Performing Arts Theatertom.brand@raventheater.org

 

Roustabout Theater — clark.lewis@roustabout-theater.org

 

Santa Rosa Arts Centerinfo@santarosaartscenter.org

 

Santa Rosa Symphonywcilman@srsymphony.org

Sebastiani Theatre Foundationinfo@sebastianitheatre.com

Sebastopol Center for the Artsanneo@sebarts.org

Sirens StudioTerriannegutierrez@yahoo.com

Sonoma Bach — dianna@sonomabach.org

Sonoma Community Center — liz@sonomacommunitycenter.org

Sonoma Conservatory of Dance — info@sonomaconservatoryofdance.org

Sonoma County Taiko — info@sonomacountytaiko.org

Sonoma Valley Jazz Society — info@SonomaValleyJazzSociety.org

Sonoma Valley Museum of Art — mmaynard@svma.org, sparker@svma.org

The Imaginists — amy@theimaginists.org

The Theater School, Inc. — libby@thetheaterschool.org

 

Transcendence Theatre Company — nkimzin@ttcsonoma.org

Valley Vibes — kcrean@sonomaschools.org

Windsor Bloco — windsorbloco2005@yahoo.com

Windsor Performing Arts Academy — tyrdnhappy@yahoo.com

Young Actors Studio / Left Edge Theatre — Argo@leftedgetheatre.com

Art & Soul School of Creative and Performing ARTS — teaching@artandsoulmusic.com

Artstart SR — info@artstart.us

Creative Sonoma — debbie.yarrow@sonoma-county.org

 

© Artstart 2021, all rights reserved.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

NEW LOCATION!

317 SUTTON PLACE

SANTA ROSA, CA 95407